# FOLLOWING GROUND RULES HAVE BEEN FOLLOWED IN THE RATIONALIZED TIMING ON BHUBANESWAR/CUTTACK- PANIKOILI/JAJPUR ROAD/ANANDAPUR/GHATAGAON/DHENKIKOTE /KARANJIA/KEONJHARROUTE(FOR VERSION 3.0).

#### 1. GENERAL PRINCIPLES.

The Buses operating on the corridor, Bhubaneswar/ Cuttack-Jajpur

Road/Anandapur/Ghatagaon/Dhenkikote/Keonjhar/Karanjia route are grouped into twelve categories.

Category A1- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack-Jajpur Road-Anandapur-Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote-Keonjhar

Category A2- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack-Chandikhol-Duburi-Harichandanpur-Pandapada/Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote-Keonjhar

Category B1- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack- Jajpur Road-Anandapur-Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote -- Karanjia

Category B2- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack- Jajpur Road-Anandapur-Thakurmunda - Karanjia

Category B3- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack- Chandikhol-Duburi-Harichandanur- Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote –Karanjia

Category C- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack-J.K Road/Anandapur-Thakurmunda/Ghatagaon/Dhenkikote

Category D- Kuakhia/Panikoili-Keonjhar

Category E- J.K Road-Anandapur-Keonjhar

Category C (Via) - Bhubaneswar/Cuttack-Panikoili not touching Jajpur Road and touching Ragidi.

Category A2 (Via) - Chandikhol-Duburi-Harichandanpur-Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote-Keonjhar(Chandikhol-Keonjhar)

### 2. **DISTANCE MATRIX.**

a) Distance: Baramunda-Cuttack : 30 Kms.

b) Distance: Cuttack-Chandikhol : 44 Kms.

c) Distance: Chandikhol-Kuakhia : 18 Kms.

d) Distance: Kuakhia-Panikoili : 12 Kms.

e) Distance Chandikhol-Duburi : 40 Kms.

f) Distance Duburi-Harichandanpur : 58 Kms.

g) Distance Harichandanpur-Ghatagaon: 15 Kms.h) Distance: Panikoili-Jajpur Road: 11 Kms.

i) Distance: Jajpur Road-Anandapur : 35 Kms

j) Distance: Anandapur-Ghatagaon : 39 Kms.

k) Distance: Ghatagaon- Dhenkikote :14 Kms.

l) Distance: Dhenkikote – Keonjhar : 33 Kms.

m) Distance: Dhenkikote –Karanjia : 39 Kms.

n) Distance: Anandapur – Thakurmunda : 43 Kms.

o) Distance: Thakurmunda-Karanjia : 41 Kms.

p) Distance Duburi-Jajpur Road : 17 Kms.

#### 3. RUNNING TIME:

Following running time has been fixed as per discussion with Bus Association members.

a) Baramunda-Cuttack: 1:00 hour

b) Cuttack-Chandikhol: 1:05 minutes

c) Chandikhol-Kuakhia : 27 minutes

d) Kuakhia-Panikoili : 22 Minutes

e) Chandikhol-Duburi : 1:00 hour

f) Duburi-Harichandanpur: 1:23 minutes

g) Duburi-Jajpur Road: 30 minutes

h) Harichandanpur-Ghatagaon: 23 minutes

i) Panikoili-Jajpur Road : 17 minutes

j) Jajpur Road-Anandapur: 1:00 hour

k) Anandapur-Ghatagaon: 55 minutes

I) Anandapur-Thakurmunda: 1:15 minutes

m) Thakurmunda-Karanjia : 1:10 minutes

n) Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote : 20 minutes

., ......

o) Dhenkikote – Keonjhar : 50 minutes

p) Harichandanpur-Keonjhar: 1:05 minutes

q) Dhenkikote – Karanjia : 1:20 minutes

#### 4. HALTING TIME.

Following halting time is fixed at major point.

Minimum 15 minutes gap has been maintained between arrival and departure at destination point for category C, D, E and 25 minutes for category A1, A2, B1, B2 and B3 buses. Sequence of vehicles are changed in case the vehicles fail to maintain 15 and 25 minutes at terminus point between arrival and departure.

a) Cuttack: 10 minutes

b) Chandikhol: 3 minutes and 2 minutes.

c) Duburi: 2 minutes.

d) Harichandanpur: 2 minutes.

e) Kuakhia: 2 minutes.

f) Panikoili: 2 minutes.

g) Jajpur Road: 5 minutes and 4 minutes in down trip in peak hour.

h) Anandapur (Ghasipura): 5 minutes, 4,3 minutes in down trip in peak hour.

) Ghatagaon- 5 minutes and 4 minutes in down trip in peak hour.

i) Dhenkikote: 3 minutes.

k) Thakurmunda: 3 minutes

#### 5. STATIONS INCLUDED

- a) Bhubaneswar
- b) Cuttack
- c) Chandikhol
- d) Duburi
- e) Harichandanpur
- f) Kuakhia
- g) Panikoili
- h) Jajpur Road
- i) Anandapur
- j) Thakurmunda
- k) Ghatagaon
- I) Dhenkikote
- m) Karanjia
- n) Keonjhar

#### 6. SLOT DESIGN IN UP TRIP FROM PANIKOILI TOWARDS KEONJHAR

a) 05:00 hours to 06:50 hours: 05 minutes

## 7. SLOT DESIGN IN UP TRIP FROM CUTTACK TOWARDS PANIKOLILI/J.K ROAD/ANANDAPUR/GHATAGAON/KEONJHAR/KARANJIA

- a) 04:00 hours to 05:30 hours: 10 minutes.
- b) 05:30 hours to 06:00 hours: 5 minutes.
- c) 06:00 hours to 09:00 hours: 6 minutes.
- d) 09:00 hours to 20:00 hours: 5 minutes.

#### 8. SLOT DESIGN IN DOWN TRIP FROM JAJPUR ROAD TOWARDS CUTTACK/BHUBANESWAR

- a) 05:00 hours to 6:00 hours: 10 minutes.
- b) 06:00 hours to 10:00 hours: 4 minutes.
- c) 10:00 hours to 13:25 hours: 5 minutes.
- d) 13:25 hours to 14:55 hours: 6 minutes.
- e) 14:55 hours to 19:15 hours: 5 minutes.
- **9.** In up trip timing are fixed according to existing departure time of Cuttack, category wise.
- **10.** In down trip for category-C, timing are fixed according to existing departure time at Jajpur Road for Anandapur(Ghasipura) and Jajpur Road buses.
- **11.** In down trip timing are fixed according to existing departure time at Keonjhar and Karanjia for Keonjhar and Karanjia buses respectively.

- **12.** The night services have not been incorporated in the rationalized timing as rationalized timing has been closed at 20:00 hours from Cuttack side.
- 13. Beyond 20:00 hours from Cuttack side is treated as free zone.
- 14. Beyond 19:15 hours from Jajpur Road side is treated as free zone.
- 15. For category-D in up trip timing are fixed according to existing time of Kuakhia/Panikoili towards Keonjhar.
- **16.** For Dhenkikote/Ghatagaon/Thakurmunda based buses in down trip timing are fixed according to existing time of Dhenkikote/Ghatagaon/Thakurmunda respectively towards Cuttack/Bhubaneswar.
- 17. For category D and E buses in down trip timing are fixed according to existing departure of Keonjhar towards Anandapur/ J.K Road and Panikoili.
- 18. Category D,E, C(VIA),A2(VIA) are included in the via slot.
- **19.** Vehicle running in different alignment in up and down trip are converted to operate in single alignment in both up and down trip as per their first trip within the rationalization timing.
- **20.** The existing time in free zone is changed if the vehicle is not able to catch the existing time after completion of one trip in rationalization timing.
- **21.** Beyond Panikoili/Jajpur Road/Anandapur/Thakurmunda /Dhenjikote/Karanjia/Keonjhar/Bhubaneswar, time will be fixed accordingly in the final rationalization timing
- 22. Local buses running from Cuttack/Bhubaneswar-Duburi/Harichandanpur are excluded from rationalization timing.
- 23. Buses running from Keonjhar towards Dhenkanal via Duburi. Harichandanpur are excluded from rationalization timing.
- **24.** Buses running between Duburi-Harichandanpur-Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote/Karanjia/Keonjhar and not touching Chandikhol are excluded in rationalization timing.
- 25. Buses running between Harichandanpur to Keonjhar (Via Panda Pada) are excluded from Rationalization timing,
- 26. Buses running between Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote-Karanjia/Keonjhar are excluded in rationalization timing.
- 27. Buses running between Anandapur-Thakurmunda/Karanjia are excluded in rationalization timing.
- 28. Buses running between Anandapur-Ghatagaon & Ghatagaon-Keonjhar are excluded in rationalization timing

STA, Odisha, Cuttack

Transport Commissioner Odisha, Cuttack