Ground Rule Followed in Modification of Rectified Final Rationalization Timing of Bhubaneswar-Cuttack-Akhuapada-Bhadrak-Soro-Balasore-Baripada Route after Allocation of Vacant Slots

1. CATEGORIES.

Buses operating on the corridor, Bhubaneswar/ Cuttack to Balasore/ Baripada are grouped into five categories. The details of which are as under.

CATEGORY-A: BHUBANESWAR/CUTTACK-BARIPADA.

CATEGORY-B: BHUBANESWAR/CUTTACK-BALASORE.

CATEGORY-C: BHUBANESWAR/CUTTACK-AKHUAPADA-BHANDARIPOKHARI-BARIKPUR-

BHADRAK-SORO AND BEYOND BHADRAK & SORO BUT NOT TOUCHING

BALASORE.

CATEGORY-D: BHADRAK-SORO-BALASORE.

CATEGORY-E: SORO/BALASORE-BARIPADA VIA.BETNOTI.

CATEGORY-F: SORO-BALASORE.

2. **DISTANCE MATRIX**:

The category wise distance is given below.

Distance: Bhubaneswar-Cuttack:

31 Kms.

Distance: Cuttack-Chandikhol:

44 Kms.

Distance: Chandikhol- Akhuapada:

34 Kms.

Distance: Chandikhol-Bhadrak:

63 Kms.

Distance: Bhadrak-Akhuapada:

29 Kms.

Distance:Bhadrak-Soro:

35 Kms.

Distance: Soro-Balasore:

37 Kms.

Distance: Balasore-Baripada:

59 Kms.

3. RUNNING TIME.

All Services on this route would be of Express Service as one way route is in excess of 100 Kms for almost all buses. Secondly most of the route is on 6/4 lane road on NH-16. Time taken to cover one kilometre on this route has been fixed at 01.12 minute.

Secretary
State Transport Authority
Odisha, Cuttack

Considering the grievance of Bus owners the running time from Cuttack to Balasore is increased by 10 minutes and distributed between stoppages. Based on that, the time fixed between major stops are as under:

- i. Bhubaneswar-Cuttack-: 1 hour. (Due to heavy traffic congestion).
- ii. Cuttack-Chandikhol: 54 minutes (Including halting time of 02 minutes at Manguli).
- iii. Chandikhol-Bhadrak: 1 hour 18 minutes(Including 02 minutes at Panikoili)
- iv. Chandikhol-Akhuapada: 43 minutes. (Including halting time of 02 minutes at Panikoili).
- v. Bhadrak-Soro: 41 minutes.
- vi. Soro-Balasore: 44 minutes (including halting time of 04 minutes at Sergarh)
- vii. Balasore-Baripada: 1 hours 34 minutes (including halting time of 02 minutes each at Betnoti, Baisinga & Gadadaulia). Per Km.timing is 1.5minutes as the road is 2 lanes & under expansion)

4. HALTING TIME.

Following halting time was fixed at major points.

- a) Cuttack point: 05 minutes.
- b) Chandikhol: 02 minutes.
- c) Akhuapada: 03 minutes.
- d) Bhadrak point: 04 minutes and 3 minutes during peak hour in down trip.
- e) Soro point: 04 minutes and 3 minutes during peak hour in down trip.
- f) Balasore point: 04 minutes and 3 minutes during peak hour in down trip.

In addition, it was decided that, the vehicle will make halt minimum 25 minutes in each starting & destination point irrespective of Category-A, Category-B & Category-C only except free zone vehicles. Sequence of vehicles changed in case 25 minutes of halting time is not maintained between arrival and departure time.

5. SLOT INTERVALS IN UP TRIP FROM CUTTACK POINT.

- a) 04.00 to 06.00 hours: 10 minutes.
- b) 06.00 hours to 18.00 hours: 04 minutes.
- c) 18.00 hours to 21.00 hours: 05 minutes.

SLOT INTERVAL IN UP TRIP FROM BALASORE

05.01 to 07.41: 10 minutes.

State Transport Authority
Odisha, Cuttack

6. SLOT INTERVALS IN DOWN TRIP FROM BALASORE POINT.

- a) 04.00 hours to 05.28 hours: 04 minutes.
- b) 05.28 hours to 08.28 hours: 03 minutes (Peak Hour).
- c) 08.28 hours to 18.00 hours: 04 minutes.
- d) 18.00 hours to 21.00 hours: 05 minutes.

SLOT INTERVAL IN DOWN TRIP FROM BARIPADA UPTO BALASORE

19.27 hours to 19.57 hours: 05 minutes.

In addition, it was decided that, the timing will be allotted beyond Akhuapada-Bhadrak-Balasore-Baripada in Up Trip & beyond Cuttack & Bhubaneswar in Down Trip keeping in view the distance matrix.

7. STATIONS INCLUDED:

Following eight stations were included in Rationalization Chart.

- i. BHUBANESWAR.
- ii. CUTTACK.
- iii. CHANDIKHOL
- iv. AKHUAPADA.
- v. BHADRAK.
- vi. SORO.
- vii. BALASORE.
- viii. BARIPADA.

8. FREE ZONE

- a) 21:00 hours to 03:55 hours from Cuttack side in up trip will be treated as free zone.
- b) 20:00 hours to 03:10 hours from Baripada side in down trip will be treated as free zone.
- c) 21:05 hours to 03:55 hours from Balasore side in down trip will be treated as free zone.
- d) 22:38 hours to 05:30 hours from Bhadrak side in down trip will be treated as free zone.

Secretary
State Transport Authority
Odisha, Cuttack

9. The buses turning from Barikpur/Bhandaripokhari/Akhuapada and not touching Bhadrak are included in the slot.

No timing has been provided to Inter State bus services plying in between 1801 hrs. to

0600 hrs from Cuttack.

Category-"D: & "E" buses have been fitted with the buses plying in "B" & "C" Category

buses.

All Stage Carriages plying in this route shall stop, to pick up and set down passengers at 12.

District, Sub-division, Taluk and Block headquarters en-route and place of its starting and

terminus as provided U/r.2 (d) of O.M.V.Rules, 1993.

The sequence of buses from Baripada to Bhubaneswar (Down Trip) shall be as per existing

sequence at Baripada (for "A" Category), at Balasore (for "B" category) and at Bhadrak (for "C"

category).

The sequence of Buses in Up Trip shall be as per their existing sequence at Cuttack.

Category-F buses have been fitted in via slot as per existing sequence at Balasore in down 15.

trip and Soro in up trip. From Balasore sequence are maintained between Cat-B to B and Cat-F

to F towards Soro.

The buses operating from Balasore, Bhadrak, Jajpur towards Sundergarh, Sambalpur,

Bargarh, Bolangir, Bhawanipatna without touching Cuttack are excluded from the slot timing.

17. In case the vehicle is unable to catch the permit time in free zone, the permit time is

changed in order to catch the departure time.

Any anomaly found will be rectified on receipt of the objection within thirty days from the date of

publication in the News Paper.

State Transport Authority

STA, Odishas fruttack ttack

Transport Commissioner-Cum-Chairman S.T.A.Odisha, Cuttack