FOLLOWING GROUND RULES HAVE BEEN FOLLOWED IN THE FINAL RATIONALIZED TIMING IN BHUBANESWAR/ CUTTACK- PANIKOILI/JAJPUR ROAD/ANANDAPUR/GHATAGAON/DHENKIKOTE /KARANJIA/KEONJHAR ROUTE.

1. GENERAL PRINCIPLES.

The Buses operating on the corridor, Bhubaneswar/ Cuttack-Jajpur

Road/Anandapur/Ghatagaon/Dhenkikote/Keonjhar/Karanjia route are grouped into four categories.

Category A- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack-Keonjhar

Category B- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack-Karanjia

Category C- Bhubaneswar/Cuttack-J.K Road/Anandapur/Ghatagaon

Category D- Panikoili-Keonjhar

Category E- J.K Road/Anandapur/Ghatagaon-Keonjhar

2. DISTANCE MATRIX.

Distance Matrix is being followed as per discussion with Bus Association members. The category wise distance is given below.

a) Distance: Baramunda-Cuttack : 31Kms.

: 43 Kms. b) Distance: Cuttack-Chandikhol

c) Distance: Chandikhol- Panikoili : 30 Kms.

: 40 Kms. d) Distance Chandikhol-Duburi

e) Distance Duburi-Harichandanpur : 55 Kms.

f) Distance Harichandanpur-Ghatagaon: 15 Kms.

g) Distance: Panikoili-Jajpur Road : 11 Kms.

h) Distance: Jajpur Road-Anandapur : 39 Kms

i) Distance: Anandapur-Ghatagaon : 37 Kms.

j) Distance: Ghatagaon- Dhenkikote :13 Kms.

: 34 Kms. k) Distance: Dhenkikote –Keonjhar

: 37 Kms. I) Distance: Dhenkikote –Karanjia

RUNNING TIME:

Following running time has been fixed as per discussion with Bus Association members.

a) Baramunda-Cuttack: 1:00 hour

b) Cuttack-Chandikhol : 1:05 minutes

c) Chandikhol-Panikoili : 49 minutes

: 1:00 hour d) Chandikhol-Duburi

e) Duburi-Harichandanpur : 1:23 minutes

f) Harichandanpur-Ghatagaon: 23 minutes

g) Panikoili-Jajpur Road : 17 minutes

h) Jajpur Road-Anandapur : 1:00 hour

Anandapur-Ghatagaon : 55 minutes

Ghatagaon-Dhenkikote : 20 minutes j)

: 50 minutes k) Dhenkikote – Keonjhar

: 1:20 minutes Dhenkikote –Karanjia

4. HALTING TIME.

Following halting time is fixed at major point.

Minimum 15 minutes gap has been maintained between arrival and departure at destination point for category C,D and E and 30 minutes for category A and B buses.

a) Cuttack: 10 minutes

b) Chandikhol: 3 minutes and 2 minutes in down trip in peak hour.

c) Duburi: 2 minutes.

d) Harichandanpur: 2 minutes.

e) Panikoili: 2 minutes.

f) Jajpur Road: 5 minutes and 4 minutes in down trip in peak hour.

g) Anandapur (Ghasipura): 5 minutes and 4 minutes in down trip in peak hour.

h) Ghatagaon- 5 minutes and 4 minutes in down trip in peak hour.

Dhenkikote: 3 minutes.

STATIONS INCLUDED

- a) Bhubaneswar
- b) Cuttack
- c) Chandikhol
- d) Duburi
- e) Harichandanpur
- f) Panikoili
- g) Jajpur Road
- h) Anandapur
- i) Ghatagaon
- Dhenkikote
- k) Karanjia
- Keonjhar

20 B 6. SLOT DESIGN IN UP TRIP FROM PANIKOILI TOWARDS KEONJHAR

a) 05:00 hours to 06:50 hours: 05 minutes

7. SLOT DESIGN IN UP TRIP FROM CUTTACK TOWARDS PANIKOLILI/J.K ROAD/ANANDAPUR/GHATAGAON/KEONJHAR/KARANJIA

- a) 05:00 hours to 06:00 hours: 10 minutes.
- b) 06:00 hours to 09:00 hours: 6 minutes.
- c) 09:00 hours to 19:00 hours: 5 minutes.
- d) 19:00 hours to 20:00 hours: 6 minutes.

8. SLOT DESIGN IN DOWN TRIP FROM JAJPUR ROAD TOWARDS CUTTACK/BHUBANESWAR

- a) 05:00 hours to 6:00 hours: 10 minutes.
- b) 06:00 hours to 10:00 hours: 4 minutes.
- c) 10:00 hours to 15:00 hours: 6 minutes.
- d) 15:00 hours to 19:00 hours: 5 minutes.
- 9. In up trip timing are fixed according to existing departure time of Cuttack, category wise.
- 10. In down trip for category-C, timing are fixed according to existing departure time at Jajpur Road for Anandapur(Ghasipura) and Jajpur Road buses.
- 11. In down trip timing are fixed according to existing departure time at Keonjhar and Karanjia for Keonjhar and Karanjia
- 12. The night services have not been incorporated in the rationalized timing as rationalized timing has been closed at 20:00 hours from Cuttack side.
- 13. Beyond 20:00 hours from Cuttack side is treated as free zone.
- 14. Beyond 19:00 hours from Jajpur Road side is treated as free zone.
- 15. For category-D in up trip timing are fixed according to existing time of Panikoili towards Keonjhar.
- 16. For Ghatagaon base buses in down trip timing are fixed according to existing time of Ghatagaon towards
- 17. For category E and D buses in down trip timing are fixed according to existing departure of Keonjhar towards Ghatagaon/Anandapur/ J.K Road and Panikoili.
- 18. Beyond Jajpur Road/Anandapur/Ghatagaon/Dhenjikote/Karanjia/Keonjhar, time will be fixed accordingly in the final

Any anomaly found will be rectified on receipt of the objection within fifteen days from the date of publication in the News Paper.

STA Odisha Cuttackt Authority Odisha, Cuttack

Transport Commissioner Odisha, Cuttack