## OFFICE OF THE TRANSPORT COMMISSIONER-CUM-CHAIRMAN STATE TRANSPORT AUTHORITY, ODISHA. CUTTACK.

No. 50/2../TC/Tech LX-06/2017

Dated: 18.04.2022

## **ORDER**

In pursuance of Commerce & Transport (Transport) Department Notification vide No: TRN-LC-MISC-0014-2014/1196/T dated 08.02.2021 & Notification No: LC-TR-68/2015/3654/T dated 04.06.2015 and due to increase in per litre diesel price from Rs. 98.40 as on 31.03.2022 to Rs. 102.22 as on 18.04.2022, leading to price increased by an amount equal to Rs.3.82 in direct & Rs. 4.05 in cumulative (including the carryover), the fare for stage carriages other than town buses plying within the State of Odisha shall be fixed at increased rate as specified in the table given below which will be effective from the date of issue of Order. All other conditions stipulated in Transport Department Notification No: TRN-LC-MISC-0014-2014/1196/T dated 08.02.2021 shall remain in force.

## **TABLE**

			- 10
Slno	Category of Buses	Existing fare	Revised fare
1	Ordinary	90 Paise/Km	92 Paise/Km
2	Express	94 Paise/Km	96 Paise/Km
3	Deluxe	131 Paise/Km	135 Paise/Km
4	A.C. Deluxe	159 Paise/Km	163 Paise/Km
5	Super Premium	247 Paise/Km	253 Paise/Km

Transport Germissioner

Odisha

Dated: 18.04.2022

Memo No: 5019 /TC Copy to P.S. to Hon'ble C.M., Odisha/ P.S. to Hon'ble Minister, Commerce & Transport (Transport) Deptt.,Odisha/ Sr. P.S. to Chief Secretary, Odisha, BBSR/ P.S. to D.C-cum - Addl Chief Secretary, Odisha/ Sr. P.S. to Principal Secretary, Commerce & Transport Deptt.,Odisha/ P.S. to CRC & Spl. Secretary, Commerce & Transport (Transport) Deptt.,Odisha for kind information of Hon'ble Chief Minister, Odisha/ Hon'ble Minister, Commerce & Transport Deptt.,Odisha/ Chief Secretary, Odisha/ D.C.-cum- Addl Chief Secretary, Odisha/ Principal Secretary, Commerce & Transport Deptt.,Odisha/ CRC & Spl Secretary, Commerce & Transport (Transport) Deptt.,Odisha respectively.

> **Transport Commissioner** Odisha

Memo No: 5020 /TC

Dated: 18.04.2022

Copy to Director, Gazette Cell, C & T (Commerce) Department / Joint Secretary to Govt. of India, MoRTH / All State Govt./All Collectors/ All RTOs/ All Heads of Departments/ CMD, OSRTC, Bhubaneswar/ A.G.(Audit & Accounts)/ Secretary, OLA, Bhubaneswar/ Registrar, Odisha High Court, Cuttack/ DG & IG of Police, Cuttack/ All Deputy Commissioners Transport (Zonal), Cuttack, Berhampur & Sambalpur/ Commissioner of Police Bhubaneswar-Cuttack Commissionerate, Bhubaneswar/President, All Odisha Bus Owners association, Bhubaneswar for information and necessary action.

Transport Commissioner Odisha.

Memo No: 5021 /TC

Dated: 18.04.2022

Copy forwarded to Permit Section, STA/OPMS for information and necessary action.

Copy to Computer Cell/ Communication Cell, STA/ PMU, STA to host in the website, Facebook and Twitter.

Transport Commissioner